The people's voice of reason

Autauga County Law

A Town Hall Meeting was held in Autaugaville on Monday, August 28, 2017. About 40 local residents were in attendance to hear from their local and state officials. This was the best turn out we had for the events. We would like to thank the citizens for coming out and showing their support. The speakers for the event were: District Court Judge Joy Booth, Autaugaville Mayor Curtis Stoudemire, Sheriff Joe Sedinger, District 88 Representative Paul Beckman, District 2 Commissioner John Thrailkill, Circuit Clerk Deb Hill, Secretary of State John Merrill, Circuit Court Judge Bill Lewis, Probate Judge Al Booth and Asst. Coroner Don Carroll. Each Speaker explained what their departments did for the citizens of Autauga County and answered questions from the attendees. We would like to thank the Autaugaville Fire Department for allowing us to use their meeting room to hold the Town Hall Meeting.


Reader Comments(0)